books

18 Jun

Remember my silly rationale about how I may be able to do some ‘fun’ reading without gouging my eyes out during my lighter last semester of college? Absolute horseshit. I still can’t feel motivated to read, yet. Textbooks have drained my soul of all love.

So I asked my good friend, Jill, to help me with this¬†predicament, and a few days ago she lend me a fat volume containing all the parts of The Enchanted Forest Chronicles. I can’t believe how entertaining dragons and princesses are, even when described in cliches and written for 14-year-olds. Way to go, young adult fiction. Way to go. Okay, next book list: we’re taking it easy. One at a time.

The NEW 2009 Book List

  1. The Enchanted Forest Chronicles, Patricia Wrede
  2. A Farewell to Arms, Ernest Hemingway
  3. The Stranger, Albert Camus
  4. Watchmen, Dave Gibbons & Alan Moore
  5. Blindness, Jose Saramago
  6. Orion, Jan-Feb issue
One Response to “books”

  1. devin June 21, 2009 at 2:15 pm #

    hahaha. yeah!!! elfs and princesses in enchanted forests. and d and d now too? man, you are my dream girl. read on…

Leave a Reply

