gradumuated!

20 May

I’m pretty pleased to have graduated and ended it all with my best semester grade-wise. The university invited some dude to talk about baseball at our commencement ceremony, and the other old white guys solicited us for money. The best part was sitting through at least 1,000 names as my rear end became increasingly sore, listening as the announcer called out names like “Wu Tang” and “Sam Iam”. At one point, the announcer dropped a name slip and said, “Oh shit!” into the microphone, then proceeded to laugh about it and hold up the hand-shaking that was happening on stage.

graduation

4 Responses to “gradumuated!”

  1. Sasha May 23, 2009 at 8:51 pm #

    We’re done! What do you want for your birthday? I couldn’t think of anything good.

    • Isabella May 23, 2009 at 11:29 pm #

      Done we are! Hmm birthday. .. right now I’m into cute/practical kitchen things, decorative pieces for my new house next year, and thrift store items. we should go sometime and look around. I got some really cute cups for 25 cents the other day.

      how about you? your birthday is coming up.

  2. Sasha May 25, 2009 at 11:49 am #

    Hmm..I’m not sure what I want for my birthday. I’ll have to get back to you on that.

    • Isabella May 25, 2009 at 1:30 pm #

      You betta.

Leave a Reply

